Classic Drycleaners and Laundromats
4.5
Based on 60 reviews
powered by Facebook
Mike Demchik
Mike Demchik
2020-04-06T18:15:19+0000
just started this service - today my first bundle of clothes came back -- let me tell you - washed - dried - folded... --- don't know about you -- but when I did my wash my self it cost a WHOLE more --- THANK YOU - all who helped -- stay saferead more
Anne Shoop
Anne Shoop
2020-03-24T08:21:28+0000
Classic Drycleaners on 2nd St was an awesome experience for me! I spoke with Becky first who was an extremely nice and... kind person, who then directed me to Jackie which was who I needed to speak with to help me with my problem. I have a purse I love that I haven't been able to use due to a broken zipper which I really hated to just write off. Jackie was able to work with me and actually find the zipper and the best way to fix my favorite purse all while considering my budget. She took time out to explain everything to me and answered any questions I had. And the purse looked great! When I went to P/U they were both extremely kind and friendly with me even with the current situations going on in the world right now! I would definitely recommended them!!read more
Jim Knepper
Jim Knepper
2020-02-14T16:00:05+0000
AWESOME SERVICE! Great job cleaning my favorite jacket for a surprisingly fair price! Courteous employees and all... around great company! Highly recommend!read more
Theresia Granados
Theresia Granados
2020-02-08T21:27:05+0000
I have been verbally abused by Shirley Ulrich at the Lemoyne location multiple times. There is only one handicapped... spot, and I have only once arrived when it wasn't occupied by someone who is not handicapped. The lot is on a steep slope, so parking anywhere else creates a real struggle for me. Shirley yelled at me for saying something, then while I was making a trip to my car she bad mouthed me to the customers. When I came back in, she yelled at me again, and the customers also started yelling at me. According to Shirley, it is no big deal, the lady was "only going to be there in the handicapped spot for a few minutes tues because she was just dropping things off." In other words, after struggling to get up and down the hill, I was going to have to go up it again after waiting for her to start several loads of laundry. Once I informed her that a dryer wasn't heating, and she loudly told the maintenance guy to check it but she thought it was fine, she didn't know why I had complained. This is unacceptable.read more
Dominic Carlevale
Dominic Carlevale
2019-11-08T20:44:45+0000
I use their pick up and delivery services in hummelstown. Nothing could be more convenient and helpful! The clothes are... always handled with care and cleaned to perfection. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an excellent dry cleaner.read more
Mike Drei
Mike Drei
2019-10-24T11:30:00+0000
They have been able to get some incredibly yuccki, dirty things amazingly clean! What a team of techno cleaning wizards!
Jillian Stewart
Jillian Stewart
2019-07-18T12:16:46+0000
The entire team at Classic Drycleaners has always been fantastic to deal with. I wouldn't go any place else. - ... Great pricing - Amazing customer service - Personal care - Tremendous support of our community and its first responders.read more
Bentley Zeigler
Bentley Zeigler
2019-05-31T00:04:45+0000
I have used the Wash and Fold delivery service for over a year. I love that it is cost effective, highly reliable, and... extremely convenient. Yet, I always wondered - what happens if I leave money in my pockets by accident? Today I found out! It's in the bag, crisp and clean. Thank you for providing fantastic and ethical service! 🙂read more
Jennifer Neidig Brassel
Jennifer Neidig Brassel
2018-12-15T15:15:55+0000
I had a old leather jacket restored to new. Cleaned and replaced the zipper for a great price. Looks fantastic!!
Mary DeCoen
Mary DeCoen
2018-12-01T14:15:04+0000
After trying to find a location that can do leather in the immediate area who could work on leather.... ..or would at... least try to do my leather bag.... I connected with classic on 2nd st hbg with Jacque Fessenden who figured it out, replaced and re-created my handles on my 40yr old briefcase... Something I have had with me forever..... I would go to her with any leather product. Wonderful job would go back again.read more
Jennifer Neidig Brassel
Jennifer Neidig Brassel
2018-10-19T11:18:47+0000
Great business and customer service!!
Blaise Pepitone
Blaise Pepitone
2018-09-27T13:19:07+0000
Fantastic, attention to detail is excellent, always reliable and pricing is great. Cumberland parkway location is... great and very easy for me. And Paula is a class act and wonderful to work with. Thank you for all you do for our community!read more
Sarah Benedict
Sarah Benedict
2018-09-26T22:38:16+0000
nice location and helpful people if new to the area
Tiffany Steele
Tiffany Steele
2018-06-21T05:02:48+0000
Shout out to Lindsey K. (Mechanicsburg store) for providing EXCELLENT service every time I pick up my order!!!!!
Jason Musser
Jason Musser
2018-06-02T03:42:37+0000
Amazing service every time that I've gone in. Staff is very professional and service was A-1. Dropped off my suit to... get cleaned with minutes to spare before they closed on a Thursday expecting to be told it would be ready on Monday or Tuesday and they told me that I'd be able to pick it up the next day after 5PM. Excellent job the whole way around.read more
Sean P. Kosier
Sean P. Kosier
2018-05-16T12:42:06+0000
Always such a great experience to go into any store and pick up dry cleaning and or laundry, everybody always so... pleasant very efficient etc. there is no other dry cleaner/laundromat in the area that I will ever go to other than Classicread more
Phil Herman
Phil Herman
2018-01-15T14:00:17+0000
This was my first visit to classic dry cleaners and laundromat and This is one of the cleanest laundromats I have ever... been in I observed the lady cleaning last night to my surprise how thorough of a job she was doing not many people seem to take pride in their job anymore it’s great to see that there are people that still care about their job great job classic drycleaners you seem to have hired one great cleaning lady I will be visiting this laundromat again!read more
Kim Lehman
Kim Lehman
2017-11-02T12:26:47+0000
Every experience has been 100% positive, above and beyond expectations. Every email I send gets a reply right away, and... how many dry cleaners even communicate by email? Our dry cleaning is picked up and delivered twice a week, making it worth every penny. But here's just one example of going above and beyond... recently our vehicle broke down and we happened to be in front of a classic drycleaners store. I had to entertain an antsy 4 year old for an hour while waiting for the tow truck. She asked to go inside to find out "how they make the clothes". The young man working that night welcomed us, offered my daughter candy and a cup of coffee to me. He answered her questions about his job and pretended to play hide and seek, all while taking calls and scanning shirts. Even though we were technically loitering, I felt welcome. Classic makes you feel like more than a customer.read more
Leah Jayne Hess
Leah Jayne Hess
2017-10-31T16:47:41+0000
Paulo Oliveira
Paulo Oliveira
2017-10-26T11:48:54+0000
Brad Garfinkel
Brad Garfinkel
2017-10-26T11:47:55+0000
Kudos to Wendy at the Simpson Ferry location. While dropping off and picking up my laundry, Wendy pointed outside and... commented on the beautiful sunrise. We spent the next few minutes talking about how much we each enjoy the smells and sights of fall. It was a small interaction but one that made my day. I appreciate that Wendy appreciates small details and takes the time to enjoy them! This is why I will keep coming back.read more
Dave Runkle
Dave Runkle
2017-09-28T00:11:01+0000
They make it quick, easy and convenient when I need dry cleaning done! Been using them for 15+ years and always have... been happy!read more
Jim Carchidi
Jim Carchidi
2017-05-25T21:10:49+0000
Antjuan Hall
Antjuan Hall
2017-05-21T00:11:01+0000
Mark Farrell
Mark Farrell
2017-03-16T20:57:39+0000
I have been a customer of the Carlisle store for more than 18 years. The staff there is always customer focused. There... have been personnel changes over the years like any business, but everyone always makes it a point to know their repeat customers. Makes for great service. Chentel and the crew are top notch. I highly recommend this business.read more
Jeannette Magaro
Jeannette Magaro
2017-02-05T20:13:07+0000
Just wanted to say thank you for tailoring my daughter's dress this past week for her formal. You provided great... service and saved me a lot of money in comparison to Nordstroms! Thank you so much!read more
Katherine Devonshire
Katherine Devonshire
2016-12-16T20:49:44+0000
Lost a crocheted coin bag we use for our quarters in the Carlisle location. Had Bruce go in and ask about it, and they... said nobody turned it in. You'd think they'd at least offer to check the tapes if they're gonna have effing video cameras in their laundromat part. Also lost a wallet here a couple years ago, same BS.read more
Niki Williams
Niki Williams
2016-11-04T12:20:14+0000
Downtown Harrisburg location is by far the best with customer service. Have been to other locations......let's just... say Becky and her team really take care of people.read more
Michael Whitzel
Michael Whitzel
2016-09-12T13:37:03+0000
Linda Decker Hagerty
Linda Decker Hagerty
2016-05-27T23:59:07+0000
Great company, committed to helping the communities they serve.
Haidabilly McGeehan
Haidabilly McGeehan
2015-12-21T22:28:58+0000
Michelle  McPherson-Gilmore
Michelle McPherson-Gilmore
2015-09-05T13:49:39+0000
Danielle Floyd Prokopchak
Danielle Floyd Prokopchak
2015-08-22T20:24:45+0000
I appreciate what the company does for the community but I've never had a good experience, unfortunately. From bad... customer service to items being late/MIA to not accepting valuable coupons upon pickup, it's been one disappointment after another. Update: Paula, owner, went absolutely above and beyond to rectify my complaint (above). It is rare that companies take time to do that these days. Thus, I have updated my review accordingly. Thank you, Paula!read more
Taylor Griffiths Eisenberger
Taylor Griffiths Eisenberger
2015-07-07T11:05:37+0000
Ruth Koup
Ruth Koup
2015-06-19T01:56:44+0000
This is an amazing community partner. They are supporting our mission everyday by making it so easy for people to... donate clothing at their sites and then deliver them to Dress for Success & Tied to Success. Thank you! #changinglives #supportingcommunity #feelingblessedread more
Shelby Morris
Shelby Morris
2015-03-06T22:04:48+0000
Biggest scam! Tell you one price when you drop your items off and charge you another!!!
Asifhussain Hussain
Asifhussain Hussain
2014-12-15T11:17:18+0000
I'm dry cleaner the best professional
Don Larkin
Don Larkin
2014-12-03T18:51:59+0000
Awesome laundromat and friendly staff! This place is cleaner than most homes!
Mike Barnes
Mike Barnes
2014-11-16T16:32:50+0000
The very best - excellent managers and customer service!
JP Shaw
JP Shaw
2014-10-29T23:37:26+0000
Very professional. Items always returned in perfect condition. Could not be happier with their home delivery! Also,... very glad they are such avid supporters of many worthy local charities! I prefer to do business with those that give back.read more
Jaime Gibson Zurat
Jaime Gibson Zurat
2014-07-30T21:20:34+0000
Chris Ness
Chris Ness
2014-07-03T00:11:42+0000
Jennifer Lynn Hafsi
Jennifer Lynn Hafsi
2014-06-21T18:40:25+0000
Mary Akiko Reading
Mary Akiko Reading
2014-06-19T19:30:01+0000
Josh Arnold
Josh Arnold
2014-06-14T17:36:39+0000
Steven Michael Young Jr.
Steven Michael Young Jr.
2014-05-24T14:40:31+0000
Maureen Canning Uleau
Maureen Canning Uleau
2013-12-30T01:28:33+0000
Jacque Boyd Fessenden
Jacque Boyd Fessenden
2013-12-03T04:05:08+0000
Rachel Meyer Edwards
Rachel Meyer Edwards
2013-11-18T04:01:56+0000
Melanie Jarrett
Melanie Jarrett
2013-10-06T02:25:58+0000
Curt Mellott
Curt Mellott
2013-10-04T20:16:37+0000
Jim Geedy
Jim Geedy
2013-09-22T01:00:08+0000
Paul Barnes
Paul Barnes
2013-09-18T02:42:44+0000
Greg Anspach
Greg Anspach
2013-09-15T15:37:02+0000
Missy McGrothers Lorenz
Missy McGrothers Lorenz
2013-09-13T17:35:43+0000
Asuquo Archibong
Asuquo Archibong
2013-09-07T08:20:47+0000
John R Senick
John R Senick
2013-08-15T17:05:46+0000
Matthew Simmons
Matthew Simmons
2013-07-11T15:26:11+0000
David Warden
David Warden
2013-07-08T14:55:59+0000
Tania Srouji
Tania Srouji
2013-07-06T14:36:05+0000
Charles Persing
Charles Persing
2013-07-06T02:04:16+0000
Deanna Dorman
Deanna Dorman
2013-07-02T15:30:07+0000
Lynn Marie Pinti de Gomez
Lynn Marie Pinti de Gomez
2013-07-01T21:06:21+0000

Follow Us